Smith on SEC Coaches 1st Preseason Team

BIRMINGHAM, Alabama – Razorback freshman Nick Smith Jr. has been voted to the 18th Annual SEC Men’s Basketball Coaches Preseason All-SEC Team, it has been announced. today.

Smith was selected 1 of 9 to the first team, making him a unanimous All-SEC preseason first team winner. He was previously named to the SEC Media’s 5-man preseason All-SEC First Team.

The All-SEC Preseason Coaches First and Second Teams consist of a minimum of eight players on each team, as voted on by SEC basketball coaches. No ties were broken and no expected order of finish was established.

Arkansas will officially open the 2022-23 season on Monday, November 7 against North Dakota State. Tipoff is scheduled for 7 p.m. at Bud Walton Arena.

SEC Coaches All-SEC First Team
Jahvon Quinerly – Alabama
Nick Smith Jr. – Arkansas
Colin Castleton – Florida
Oscar Tshiebwe – Kentucky
Sahvir Wheeler – Kentucky
Tolu Smith – Mississippi State
Kobe Brown—Missouri
Santiago Vescovi-Tennessee
Zakai Zeigler – Tennessee

SEC trains second-team All-SEC
Brandon Miller – Alabama
Wendell Green Jr. – Auburn
KD Johnson-Auburn
Kario Oquendo – Georgia
KJ Williams–LSU
Matthew Murrell – Ole Miss
Josiah-Jordan James – Tennessee
Henry Coleman III – Texas A&M

Jerry West Prize Watch List
Second Team All-American (
Fourth Team All-America (Blue Ribbon Magazine)
National Newcomer of the Year (Blue Ribbon Magazine)
#2 on National Impact Freshman List Andy Katz /
#2 on’s National Impact Freshmen List
SEC Freshman of the Year (
SEC Freshman of the Year (Blue Ribbon Magazine)
First Team All-SEC (media)
All-SEC First Team (Coaches)
All-SEC First Team (Blue Ribbon Magazine)

For more Arkansas men’s basketball news, follow @RazorbackMBB on Twitter.

Comments are closed.